How to terminate an account in WHM

This demo assumes you’ve already logged in to WebHost Manager (WHM)

Let’s learn how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account from WHM

Keep in mind that terminating an account in WHM also permanetly deletes it off the server so be very sure you ant to do this before proceeding

1) Click the Account Functions link

1) Click the Account Functions link

2) Click the Terminate an Account link

2) Click the Terminate an Account link

For the purposes of this tutorial, we’re going to delete a dummy account we created called anotherdomain.com

For the purposes of this tutorial, we're going to delete a dummy account we created called anotherdomain.com

3) Select anotherdomain.com

3) Select anotherdomain.com

Remember, clicking the Terminate button here is permanent. You will only be able to get this account afterwards, if there is a backup of it on the server, or if you’ve backed it up yourself somewhere else

4) Click the Terminate button

4) Click the Terminate button

That’s it! The account has been deleted from WHM and the server

That's it!  The account has been deleted from WHM and the server

5) Click the List Accounts link

5) Click the List Accounts link

The anotherdomain.com account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts

The anotherdomain.com account is no longer listed here in the list of accounts

This is the end of the tutorial. You now know how to terminate (or delete) a hosting account in WHM

Do you have any questions? Ask us in the forums →

No votes yet.
Please wait...